The Case of The Unofficial Malawi Diplomat

It is with profound pride and joy that I announce that on 21 August 2013, the IT Compliance and Assurance Section which I was leading at Eskom South Africa until I left for Canada in on 10 August 2013, was awarded a Special 2013 Enterprise Development Managers’ Award under the Vision category.

The Moment of Announcement

The Moment of Announcement


Bravo to the team! Too bad I was not there to accept the honor together with the team. I am very proud of the team for believing in me as their Manager and a job well done as Eskom Guardians contributing to Eskom’s service of powering South Africa and its economy. Thank you South Africa for a great four and a half years of my career hosting me and my family since 2009 but I had to move on to the next chapter of my journey for my family and my country Malawi. God is great.
One For The Wall

One For The Wall


To my South African friends at Eskom, please note that what you used to call your unofficial “Malawi Embassy” is no longer in my office, for further assistance on information about Malawi, please contact the official diplomatic missions in Pretoria or Sunninghill. You can also visit my Malawi The Warm Heart website at
http://www.malawithewarmheart.com

It was great.

The Award

The Award

Let’s Do This!

About Hastings Fukula Nyekanyeka Betha

Born in Malawian and advocate of community mobilization, citizens' active participation in sustainable community development, and youth empowerment. Primarily focusing on "Organizing Against Poverty" by encouraging a new generation of players to participate in and influence the development of our communities
This entry was posted in LWT. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Case of The Unofficial Malawi Diplomat

  1. Charles Simango says:

    Great job, my brother. It is a shame that our country cannot appreciate the gems she is losing to other countries. But as the Big Book, says, what are rubbies to pigs? Go well and shine as you have done wherever you have been. But remember, you only have until 20 May 2014. After that it is recall to homeland duty – at gunpoint if need be!

  2. McBride Nkhalamba says:

    I am not in the least surprised with your accomplishments. The recognition is well deserved. It is not surprising that it comes from a South African Company. I doubt that it would have been the case in Malawi. Your philosophy about ‘leading without a title’ will take ages to catch on among a certain class here. One must have a ‘PhD’ to be considered a leader here. Perhaps you should evolve the philosophy to ‘hiding behind a title’!
    Congratulations!

  3. stevie says:

    It is a day of happiness when boys from home are recognised in far away land.

    As Charles is saying we will need you here soonest to do what you have always done since you left college.

  4. Edward Lubaini says:

    Congratulation Fukula!.

  5. Mphatso Buliyani says:

    Those that Strive hard shall be rewarded accordingly!! God Bless you more true Son of the Land of Rising Sun!!

  6. Glory Thenga says:

    Congratulations! To you and the Team . As ISO:9001 is about quality indeed you can be a valuable quality employee wherever you go. Go a Shine Gurdian , shine.
    Regard
    Glory Thenga

  7. Congratulations Ambassador Nyekanyeka!!! I can’t believe I missed this news for days! I am proud of you. To 2024, here we go!

Leave a Reply

