Peacefully Enjoying #ManU4Life

My blood is #red and I am a staunch Manchester United Football Club fan. Every time I watch a Manchester United match, I do not despair when they are trailing even by two goals because I know that they will fight until the final whistle. And for sure, they usually turn the tables around. That is what prompt me to say “ManU never lose. There are just some occasions when a match ends while our opponents would still be leading”. That is the spirit and the heart of a habitual champion.

However, one thing I am fully aware of is that whether they win or lose, #ManU players, coaches and Manchester United the business entity, they all get paid. So, as a fan, why get depressed when the match ends while we are trailing? I sure get excited and noisy though like any true ManU fan when they win. But getting all worked up or angry? Noo! That is not being fair to oneself.

Enjoy the games, enjoy the company, enjoy even the taunts.

#ManU4Life and indeed on some occasions we will see a few “red” spots but I am not involving my blood pressure in it.

On to preparations for the next battle.

About Hastings Fukula Nyekanyeka Betha

Born in Malawian and advocate of community mobilization, citizens' active participation in sustainable community development, and youth empowerment. Primarily focusing on "Organizing Against Poverty" by encouraging a new generation of players to participate in and influence the development of our communities
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

